Author Topic: King Of The Lake Amateur Division  (Read 63394 times)

barts

• 30 Pounder
Re: King Of The Lake Amateur Division
« Reply #30 on: January 06, 2013, 10:43:59 am »
Hey Ivan,
This is my first year fishing these tournies.  I have a 20 ft starcraft Islander. I'm fishing the main event not amature, but I figure in for a penny in for a pound.  I know everyone has an opinion and they are entitled to it.  But you are sailing the ship and in the end it's your choice so you do what you think is right.  If people don't like it they can put on there own events any time they feel like it. 
keep up the good job.

SpoonPullers.com

• Advertisement

feenom1

• Full Box
« Reply #31 on: January 06, 2013, 02:32:37 pm »
The idea is great.  anything to get more people out there the better.  What's the reasoning with calling it amatuer.  I think it's mis-leading.  Also why limit the size of the boat.  It's six rods in the water. 
The one day event will attract a lot of entries.  Good job.

get it wet

• 24 Pounder
« Reply #32 on: January 06, 2013, 03:19:48 pm »
feenom...  Well its funny you ask why i named it amateur.  I gues there was not much reasoning behind it.  In the past I have seen the 444 go with the small boat division and a Pwt pro came in and won it.  Not really what it was intended to do.  If you put amateur to it at least it should be embarrassing for a charter guy that is full time to fish in it or a person that is known around the lake to be on the water 5 days a week to enter the amateur division. 

The other thing is if this thing does grow to where its huge it can become a good platform.  But make no mistake that this has been tried and from the results on entries its never been big for the amount of chat that happens.  Last yr was 24 teams i believe with Gavins and Rob and it was very well Operated.